Africa ahead.
Listen. Understand. Act.
Home > News > Food security in Africa: dialogue maintained with the Russian Federation

Published on December 12, 2022 / Topic : Peace

Food security in Africa: dialogue maintained with the Russian Federation

Article-Banner-EN

Moscow, December 12, 2022 - Mr. Jean-Yves Olivier, President of Brazzaville Foundation, and Mr. Amama Mbabazi, President of African Global Security Foundation Foundation and former Prime Minister of Uganda, were received by Mr. Mikhail Bogdanov, Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation for the Middle East and African countries and Russian Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs.

This meeting allowed for an exchange of views on the challenges of the global and African agenda, including the issue of food security in the current geopolitical context. The parties also discussed the political and diplomatic resolution of conflicts in different parts of Africa and the normalization of the situation in the Great Lakes region and the Horn of Africa.

 

In March 2022Brazzaville Foundation made it known that "constant in its principles and its method of seeking peace through dialogue, it can only condemn the use of weapons and reiterate its availability, among the actors of civil society, with the objective of helping a constructive dialogue between the belligerents. It does not refrain from any contact to contribute to this.

L’Afrique en marche.
Écouter. Comprendre. Agir.
Accueil > Actualités > Sécurité alimentaire en Afrique : dialogue maintenu avec la Fédération de Russie

Publié le 12 décembre 2022 / Thématique : Paix

Sécurité alimentaire en Afrique : dialogue maintenu avec la Fédération de Russie

Article-Banner-FR

Moscou, 12 décembre 2022 – M. Jean-Yves Olivier, Président de la Fondation Brazzaville, et M. Amama Mbabazi, Président de la Fondation African Global Security et ancien Premier ministre de l’Ouganda, ont été reçus par M. Mikhaïl Bogdanov, représentant spécial du Président de la Fédération de Russie pour le Moyen-Orient et les pays d’Afrique et vice-ministre russe des Affaires étrangères.

Cette rencontre a permis un échange de points de vue sur les enjeux de l’agenda global et africain, notamment sur la question de la sécurité alimentaire dans le contexte géopolitique actuel. Les parties ont également abordé le règlement politique et diplomatique des conflits qui sévissent dans différentes régions de l’Afrique et la normalisation de la situation dans la région des Grands Lacs et de la Corne de l’Afrique.

 

Au mois de mars 2022, la Fondation Brazzaville faisait savoir que « constante dans ses principes et sa méthode de recherche de la paix par le dialogue, elle ne peut que condamner l’usage des armes et réitérer sa disponibilité, parmi les acteurs de la société civile, avec comme objectif d’aider à un dialogue constructif entre les belligérants. Elle ne s’interdit aucun contact pour y contribuer ».